Assembly Election Results 2023: MP, Rajasthan, and Chhattisgarh

In Assembly Election Results 2023, the BJP is all set to take power in Chhattisgarh, Rajasthan, and Madhya Pradesh after achieving a majority in each of the three states. The Congress party faced an extensive defeat and is now in power in Rajasthan and Chhattisgarh. However, Congress defeated Bharat Rashtra Samithi (BRS) of K Chandrashekar Rao and emerged victorious in Telangana. The resignation letters of Telangana, Chhattisgarh, and Rajasthan’s chief ministers have been given to those states’ governors. The assembly elections in these states were promoted as the preliminary round for the Lok Sabha elections in the coming year.

Assembly Election Results 2023 Madhya Pradesh: BJP Wins 163 Out of 230 Seats

In Assembly Election Results 2023, the BJP won an impressive victory with 163 seats when the Madhya Pradesh vote counting was completed. The ruling Congress secured 66 seats out of the 230 seats for election on November 17.

Party-Wise Distribution of Seats:

Name of PartyNo. of Seat WonTOTAL
Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP)163163
Indian National Congress (INC)6666
Bharatiya Adivasi Party (BAP)11

State Assembly Election Results 2023: BJP wins 115 out of 199 seats in Rajasthan 

In Rajasthan State Assembly Election Results 2023, the BJP won 115 seats after all the votes were counted in Rajasthan, which shows it comfortably winning the election. The ruling Congress secured 69 seats out of the 199 seats for election on November 25.

Party-Wise Distribution of Seats:

Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP)115115
Indian National Congress (INC)6969
Bharatiya Adivasi Party (BAP)33
Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP)22
Rashtriya Lok Dal (RLD)11
Rashtriya Loktantrik Party (RLP)11
Independent (IND)88

Chhattisgarh: BJP wins 54 out of 90 seats 

The BJP secured 54 seats in Chhattisgarh, whereas the ruling Congress secured 35 seats and the Gondwana Gantantra Party secured one seat. The Chhattisgarh election was completely turned around by the BJP’s “Modi ki Guarantee” campaign, which helped the saffron party win easily. In the tribal majority state, the BJP overthrew the government led by CM Bhupesh Baghel, defying exit polls that predicted the Congress would win comfortably.

Party-Wise Distribution of Seats:

Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP)5454th
Indian National Congress (INC)3535
Gondvana Gantantra Party (GGP)11

Telangana: INC wins 64 out of 119 seats

Elections for the 119 seats in the Telangana Assembly were held on November 30. The Indian National Congress (INC), the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), and the ruling Bharat Rashtra Samithi (BRS) were the three main parties to form government in the state. The ruling Bharat Rashtra Samithi secured 39 seats, the Congress secured 64 seats, the BJP secured 8 seats, and AIMIM secured 7 seats. 

Party-wise Distribution of Seats:

Name of PartyWinning SeatsTOTAL
Indian National Congress (INC)6464
Bharat Rashtra Samithi (BRS)3939
Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP)88
All India Majlis-E-Ittehadul Muslimeen (AIMIM)77
Communist Party of India (CPI)11

Mizoram: ZPM Wins 27 out of 40 Seats

The Zoram People’s Movement (ZPM) crossed the halfway point in the 40-seat Assembly of Mizoram after winning 27 seats. Under the direction of ruling CM Zoramthanga from the Mizo National Front (MNF), they secured 10 seats. The Congress won one seat, and the BJP, which was contesting for 23 seats, only won two of them. For the first time, the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP), which contested for four seats, failed to win any seats.

Party-wise distribution of seats:

Zoram People’s Movement (ZPM)2727
Mizo National Front (MNF)1010
Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP)22
Indian National Congress (INC)11

Summary of Assembly Election Results 2023 Live:

State NameWinning Party NameNo. of Seats Won
Madhya PradeshBharatiya Janata Party (BJP)163
RajasthanBharatiya Janata Party (BJP)115
TelanganaIndian National Congress (INC)64
ChhattisgarhBharatiya Janata Party (BJP)54
MizoramZoram People’s Movement (ZPM)27

Probable Chief Minister Faces:

State NameProbable Chief Minister Name
Madhya PradeshVasundhara Raje, Mahant Balak Nath, Rajsamand MP Diya Kumari and Union Minister Gajendra Singh Shekhawat
RajasthanShivraj Singh Chouhan, Kailash Vijayvargiya, and Union Minister Jyotiraditya Scindia
TelanganaRevanth Reddy, Uttam Kumar Reddy (former IAF pilot), and Bhatti Vikramarka Mallu
ChhattisgarhRaman Singh or Arun Sao
MizoramZPM Chief Lalduhoma (ex-security officer of PM Indira Gandhi)

You May Also Be Interested in Know-
1.SSC CHSL 2024
2.SBI PO Result
3.SSC GD 2024

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button