T20 World Cup 2024: Schedule, Team Format, and Venue

The ICC Men’s Cricket T20 World Cup 2024 is set to become one of the most exciting cricket events of the year. The ICC Men’s Cricket T20 World Cup 2024 is hosted by the West Indies and the United States and organized by the International Cricket Council (ICC). With the T20 World Cup 2024 scheduled from June 4 to 30, 2024, cricket lovers and fans alike eagerly await the action-packed encounter.

WhatsApp Group Join Now
Telegram Group Join Now
Instagram Group Join Now

ICC Men’s Cricket T20 World Cup 2024 Format 

The T20 World Cup 2024 will follow the T20 International format, where each match will consist of 20 overs per side. In the whole tournament, a total of 55 matches will be played, with the participating teams showing their skills and talent. The tournament is divided into ​different stages, each designed to test the mettle of the teams and provide thrilling encounters for cricket lovers worldwide.

Group Stage’s

The Qualified 20 teams will be divided into four groups, with each group having five teams. The group stage will see an intense battle as teams compete for a spot in the Super 8 round. The top two teams from each group will advance to the next stage and set the stage for some captivating cricket encounters.

Super 8’s Round

The qualifying teams from the group stage will be divided into two groups of four teams each. The top two teams from each group in the Super 8 round will secure their place in the knockout stage. The intensity increases as teams fight for a place in the semi-finals and, ultimately, the final game.

Final Knockout Stage:

The knockout stage of the T20 World Cup 2024 promises to deliver nail-biting encounters. The top teams from the Super 8’s Round will battle it out in the semifinals, with the winners progressing to the championship game. The stakes will be high, and the pressure will be immense as the teams vie for the ultimate glory of lifting the coveted T Twenty World Cup Trophy.

ICC T20 World Cup 2024 Team List

The ICC T20 World Cup 2024 Team will witness the participation of some cricketing powerhouses from around the globe. Here is a glimpse of the confirmed teams:

S.NoName of Team’s
4.West Indies 
5.New Zealand 
7.Sri Lanka 
8.South Africa 
18.Papua New Guinea

Two more teams are yet to be decided, adding to the anticipation and excitement surrounding the tournament. These teams will join the cricketing giants in their quest for glory and provide fierce competition on the world stage.

ICC Men's Cricket World Cup 2024

ICC Men’s Cricket T20 World Cup 2024 Hosts: United States and West Indies

The T20 World Cup will be jointly hosted by the United States and the West Indies. This decision by the ICC reflects their commitment to expanding the reach of cricket and establishing the United States as a major player in the world of cricket. The tournament will be a significant milestone for the sport, aiming to captivate the American audience and pave the way for future growth.

ICC Men’s Cricket T20 World Cup 2024 Venue

The ICC has meticulously selected a range of venues across the United States, the West Indies, and other parts of the Caribbean for the T20 World Cup 2024 Venue. Each venue has its own unique charm and offers an incredible atmosphere for cricket enthusiasts to enjoy the matches. Here are some of the iconic venues that will host the tournament:

St. Vincent and The GrenadinesArnosqueen’s Park Oval
Trinidad and TobagoVale Stadium
United States of AmericaGrand Prairie Stadium
United States of AmericaCentral Broward Park
United States of AmericaEisenhower Park Stadium
Antigua and BarbudaSir Vivian Richards Stadium
BarbadosKensington Oval
DominicaWindsor Park
GuyanaProvidence Stadium
Saint LuciaDaren Sammy Cricket Ground

ICC T20 World Cup 2024 Qualifiers

The T20 World Cup 2024 aims to provide a global platform for teams from all regions to showcase their talents. While some teams have already secured their spots, others will have to battle it out in regional qualifiers organized by the ICC. The process of qualifying is as follows:

  • Twelve teams representing established cricketing powers and developing nations have already confirmed their spots in the tournament.
  • Regional qualifiers will determine the remaining eight competing nations.
  • Each region, including the Americas, East Asia-Pacific, Africa, Asia, and Europe, will have teams vying for qualification.
  • The regional qualifiers will produce one team each from the Americas and East Asia-Pacific regions and two from Africa, Asia, and Europe.

This updated structure not only increases competition but also provides more teams with an opportunity to shine on the global stage. It promises exciting matchups and unexpected turns in the journey to cricket success. (Edited) Restore original.

Countdown to Cricket T20 World Cup 2024 Schedule

The T Twenty Men’s World Cup 2024 Schedule is set to be a cricketing spectacle for the ages. With the world’s finest teams battling it out in the exhilarating T20 format, fans can expect a thrilling and action-packed tournament. As the cricketing world eagerly awaits the first ball to be bowled on June 4, 2024, the excitement continues to build. Stay tuned for more updates and get ready to witness the T Twenty World Cup 2024 in all its glory.


  • The ICC T Twenty Men’s World Cup 2024 is expected to attract millions of global viewers, further cementing cricket’s position as one of the most popular sports in the world.
  • The inclusion of the United States as the host country is an important step by the ICC to tap into the huge potential of the US market.
  • The ICC T Twenty World Cup 2024 also holds significance, as cricket aims to make a case for its inclusion in the LA28 Olympics.
You May Also Be Interested in Know-
1.Sameer Rizvi IPL 2024
2.IPL 2024 Schedule
3.COVID-19 2023 Cases in India

Frequently Ask Questions (FAQs)

Q.1: Where will be ICC T20 Men’s Cricket World Cup 2024 Scheduled?

Ans: The T Twenty Men’s World Cup 2024 Schedule in West Indies and the United States and organized by the International Cricket Council (ICC).

Q.2: Who is Hosted ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024?

Ans: ICC Men’s T Twenty World Cup 2024 will be hosted by West Indies and United State USA.

Q.3: When Will be Started ICC Men’s T Twenty World Cup 2024?

Ans: The ICC Men’s T Twenty World Cup 2024 is Started From June 4th To June 30th 2024.

2 thoughts on “T20 World Cup 2024: Schedule, Team Format, and Venue”

Leave a Comment